Originally located in Ealing, London, the College moved to the Temple Dinsley estate in Preston in 1935.
The main building is a magnificent Queen Anne mansion dating from 1714.
At the turn of the last century, the celebrated architect Sir Edwin Lutyens was commissioned to enlarge the house and redesign the formal gardens.
The Dower House is located a short walk from the main building. In January 1992, the Dower House was opened as a new Sixth Form House, following extensive renovation and the building of a new wing.
The historic houses are complemented by: a separate classroom block, a modern science centre and a spacious sports hall.
All subsequent buildings and developments at the School are sympathetically undertaken.
The formal gardens and the 183 acres of parkland provide an idyllic, safe and tranquil learning environment for our girls. The grounds include all of the School's sports facilities and are also used to inspire artists and challenge scientists! The formal rose garden, where the influence of Gertrude Jekyll is plainly evident, is a stunning location for girls and staff to relax and for parents to enjoy at key school events.
More information about the history of the school and the village can be found here.